Health & Medical Healthy Living

What Not to Eat on a Gluten Free Diet


    • Most pasta is made from semolina, wheat or other grains that should be avoided by those restricted to a gluten-free diet.

    Baked Goods

    • Baked items such as breads can be made with gluten-free grains. Many grocery stores now stock more variety of commercial gluten-free products. Many baked goods list "wheat free" on the packaging, but wheat free does not always mean gluten free.

    Grain Alcohol

    • Grain-based alcohol such as beer is a gluten product to avoid.


    • Lipsticks, glosses and lip balms may contain glutens. Read labels carefully. Though not a food source, they are considered as an ingested substance because of use on the lips.

    Vitamins and Medications

    • Many vitamins contain fillers and binders that are gluten based. Look for natural supplements without these fillers and binders listed in the ingredients. Fillers containing gluten are also used in several prescription and over-the-counter medications. Talk to a pharmacist about possible alternatives.

    Cross Contamination

    • Cross contamination of gluten-free foods with those containing the protein can occur in processing plants or within the home through use of cutting boards, serving pieces or cookware.

You might also like on "Health & Medical"


OSHA Regulations


Salmonella Symptom Information


The History of Aloe


How to Fit a Tiara in Hairdos


Little Ways to Be Healthy


What Foods Have Purines?


How to Keep Toys Safe at Home


Toxic Lipids & Carbohydrates


Split Peas Nutrition

Leave a reply